Enrolment Zone

From the Beginning of 2023 the Ministry has implemented a zone for Wellsford School

Starting at the intersection of Oruawharo road (both sides included) and State Highway 1, travel south along State Highway 1 (even addresses 696-704 only included and odd addresses 701-1189 only included) to Mangawhai Road. Travel east along Mangawhai Road (even addresses 344 and below and odd addresses 341 and below only included; Wharfe Road excluded) to Lower Silver Hill Road (both sides included) and onto Silver Hill Road. Continue east along Silver Hill Road (even addresses 512 and below only included) to Parker Road.

Travel south along Parker Road (both sides included) and across country to Waiteitei Road. Continue south across country from Waiteitei Road (even addresses 334 and below and odd addresses 379A and below only included; Taylor Road included) to Tomarata Valley Road. Travel west along Tomarata Valley Road (odd addresses 169 and below only included) to Whangaripo Valley Road. Travel west along Whangaripo Valley Road (odd addresses 1005 and below and even addresses 1000 and below only included) to Wayby Valley Road. Travel south along Wayby Valley Road (even addresses 564 and below and odd addresses 557 and below only included) to Wilson Road. Travel east along Wilson Road (both sides included) and across country to the intersection of Conical Peak Road (both sides included) and Waiwhiu Road. Travel southwest along Waiwhiu Road (both sides included) to State Highway 1.

Travel north along State Highway 1 to Wayby Station Road. Travel west along Wayby Station Road (both sides included; Oldfield Road included) to Kaipara Coast Highway (SH 16). From Kaipara Coast Highway (odd addresses 5135 and above and even addresses 5150 and above only included) travel across country north to Partridge Road (both sides included) and then north again to J V Grant Road (addresses 141 and below only included). From J V Grant Road, travel northwest across country to Wharehine Road. Travel north along Wharehine Road (addresses 984 and above only included; Pah Hill Road, Beaver Road included; Grice Road excluded) to the coastline of Topuni River. Follow the Topuni River moving east back to the starting point.

Criteria for Enrolment

Applications for out of zone students will be processed in the following order of priority: This priority order is determined by the amendment to the Education Act under 11(F) of the Education Act 1989.

If the number of out of zone applications exceeds the number of places available, students will be selected by ballot. If a ballot for out of zone places is required, it will be held and will be supervised by a Justice of the Peace. The date will be publicised in the Hutt News. Parents will be informed of the outcome of the ballot within three school days of the ballot being held.

We are accepting 20 out of zone enrolments for 2023.  

All out-of-zone enrolment applications for 2024 will be held for consideration by the Board of Trustees in September 2023.  

All applications for out-of-zone enrolments for 2024 must be received at the school office by 3.00pm on Thursday 7th September 2023.   If any matter is unclear please contact Dianne Drew by phone on  09 4238042 or email info@wellsford.school.nz